CDC adds 16 destinations to travel risk list for ‘Covid-19 is very high’

(CNN) – The US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) added 16 destinations to its “extremely high” risk level for COVID-19 on Monday, including Greece, Ireland and the US Virgin Islands.

According to the CDC, the “Level 4: Covid-19 very high” risk rating means that people should avoid traveling to these places. Those who must travel must be fully vaccinated first.

In their general guidance, the CDC recommends against international travel until full vaccination.

“Fully vaccinated travelers are less likely to contract and spread the COVID-19 virus. However, international travel presents additional risks, and even fully vaccinated travelers may be at greater risk of contracting and possibly spreading some types of COVID-19,” the agency says.

Destinations that fall into the “very high” risk category have had more than 500 cases per 100,000 residents in the past 28 days, according to the CDC’s criteria.

Direct travel for non-citizens of Ireland and Greece to the US has been suspended since January 25, 2021, by an ordinance restricting travel from several countries. The White House recently said that these restrictions will remain in place amid an increase in delta variant cases.

The following 16 destinations were upgraded to CDC “Level 4: Covid-19 Very High” category on August 2nd: Andorra, Curacao, Gibraltar, Greece, Guadeloupe, Iran, Ireland, Isle of Man, Kazakhstan, Lesotho, Libya, Malta, Martinique Saint Bartholomew, Saint Martin, and the US Virgin Islands.

You can look up the CDC risk level for any destination in range Travel recommendations page.

See also  Horrifying instant a SNAKE is pulled from a woman's throat

All destinations are in ‘Level 4: Covid-19 is very high’

“Avoid traveling to these destinations. If you must travel to these destinations, make sure you receive your full vaccination before you travel,” says the CDC.

Several Latin American countries are part of the list, such as Argentina, Brazil, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Uruguay and others.

  • Andorra
  • Argentina
  • the two seas
  • Bangladesh
  • Bolivia
  • Botswana
  • Brazil
  • Burundi
  • Central African Republic
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica
  • Cuba
  • Curacao
  • Cyprus
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Fiji
  • French Guiana
  • Georgia
  • Tarek mountain
  • Greece
  • Guadalupe
  • Guinea Bissau
  • Indonesia
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Ireland
  • Isle of Man
  • British Virgin Islands
  • US Virgin Islands
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Kuwait
  • Lesotho
  • Libya
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Malaysia
  • the moldive Islands
  • Malta
  • Martinique
  • Mongolia
  • Mozambique
  • Myanmar
  • Namibia
  • Nepal
  • Holland
  • Nicaragua
  • Sultanate of Oman
  • Panama
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Paraguay
  • Portugal
  • Meeting
  • Rwanda
  • San Bartolome
  • San Martin
  • Kingdom Saudi Arabia
  • Seychelles
  • Somalia
  • South Africa
  • South Sudan
  • Spain
  • Suriname
  • Tunisia
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • The United Arab Emirates
  • United kingdom
  • Uruguay
  • Zimbabwe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *