Instagram | The trick to hide online status and last connected time | social networks | Android | iOS | nda | nnni | sports game

The main applications of Meta (former Facebook company), we refer to WhatsApp, Facebook and Messenger, have a section to chat with your friends or added contacts, It’s no exception, and while initially it only allowed you to post your favorite photos, it has been updated over time and developers have added a space where you can now send DMs. Do you want to know how to hide “last online” and “online” status when chatting on Instagram? We’ll explain it from Depor below.

Look: The trick to uploading 90-second videos to Instagram is “Reels”

It is the privacy tool that Offers to all users, because when you watch stories, videos on Reels, posts, etc., it will also appear “Online”, similarly, when you stop using the app and someone enters the chat, “last connected time” means the moment you decided to leave the Photos app mentioned above to do other activities.

Look: Instagram: How to Make a Fake Coffee Trick in Stories

Fortunately, it’s very easy to deactivate this important information, plus the steps are the same on your iPhone’s Android or iOS mobile devices and you don’t need to download third-party apps for IG.

So you can hide your “online” and “last connected time” on Instagram

  • First, check it out Instagram You do not have pending updates on Google Play or the Apple App Store from Android.
  • Open the app and tap on your profile picture in the lower right corner.
  • Now, tap on the three horizontal lines icon present at the top right.
  • Several options will be displayed, enter the option that says “Settings” > “Privacy”.
  • The next step is to click on the section called “Activity Status”.
  • Finally, turn off the “Show activity status” switch.

How to mute a user’s posts on Instagram without blocking them

  • From your smartphone, go to any post of the contact you want to mute Instagram.
  • Click on the three vertical dots on the post.
  • At the bottom some buttons will be shown, choose the button that says “Hide”.
  • You will receive the following message: “This post was hidden. You will see (username) posts at the bottom of the feed.”.
  • Below this notification, the following options will appear: “Mute (username)” or “Unfollow (username)”, tap the first.
  • Finally, a small window will open allowing you to choose whether you want to mute posts or only posts and stories, choose the one you want.
See also  Tony Hawk's Pro Skater renames the mute seize to honor deaf skater who developed it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.