Denmark changes lead again, Australia a change

Denmark coach Kasper Hjulmand continues to search for his most effective line of attack, and this Wednesday he called up Martin Braithwaite and Jesper Lindström to face Australia, bringing just one change from the team that beat Tunisia.

Andreas Skov Olsen, who started the first match against Tunisia (0-0), and Jesper Lindström, who advances in his position, will accompany Braithwaite in attack, in a match in which Denmark needs to win to qualify for the round of 16.

Kasper Dolberg, the starter in the first game, and Andreas Cornelius and Mikkel Damsgaard, in the second, will be waiting for an opportunity on the bench.

In Australia, the only change made by coach Graham Arnold is the right-back position, as Frank Karadzic, who participated in the 1-0 win over Tunisia, left his place for Milos Degenek.

Aaron Mooy will continue to marshal the offensive game, with Jackson Irvin, Mitchell Duke and Craig Goodwin the most forward men.

Confirmed lineups:

Australia: Ryan-Degenek, Souttar, Rowles, Behesh-Leckie, Irvine, Mooy, McGarry, Goodwin-Duke. DT: Graham Arnold (Australia)

Denmark: Schmeichel – Kristensen, Andersen, Christensen, Maehle – Hojbjerg, Eriksen (cap), Jensen- Skov Olsen, Braithwaite, Lindstrom. DT: Kasper Hjulmand (DEN)

Referee: Mustafa Ghorbal (ALG)


See also  Live broadcast and result of the match Finland v France, 11-16-21, World Cup qualifiers Europe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.